Grilled Salmon and zoodles…caroodles?!?

Ok so I’m not that good with coming up with food names, but its delicious and you should give it a try! It almost felt like summer…until I glanced at the thermometer… Brrrrr *shivers*

DSC_5956 DSC_5973 DSC_6005 DSC_6021 DSC_6030 DSC_6034 DSC_6046 DSC_6055

Ingredients

  • 1 1/2 lbs salmon steaks or fillets
Marinade ingredients
  • 2 tbsps lemon juice
  • 4 garlic cloves minced
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 3 tbsps olive oil
  • 1 tsp pepper
  • 3 tsps Cajun seasoning

Directions

  1. Mix all marinade ingredients and pour over salmon. Marinate for 1 hour. Place salmon on oiled grill at medium heat ( I used a grill pan, too cold to go outside)
  2. Grill for 3 to 4 mins on each side.

The veggie noodle recipe is already in my blog, check it out! Kids *and the big kids*  love the colors 🙂

P.S. This is my daughter and she is quite the character, while I had my back turned taking pics of the food, she snuck over to the stove and started stuffing her face with salmon… then she quickly covered her face with a mask so I wouldn’t know it was her, but Princess Optimus Prime who stole the fish LOL!!! WTG girl, you really fooled me 😉

DSC_6104DSC_6107

8 thoughts on “Grilled Salmon and zoodles…caroodles?!?

    1. Hi Beverly! I’m working on it! If you follow me on wordpress you will get an email every time I post! The follow button should be on the right side of the page if your using a PC or at the bottom if you’re on a mobile 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

