Waffles!!

I won a waffle maker in a recipe contest a couple of months ago and since then I’ve made waffles every weekend. We’ve created our own waffle tradition!

Did you know that you can even make brownies in the waffle maker?!?  Check this out! http://www.listotic.com/23-things-you-can-cook-in-a-waffle-iron/

For my waffles I don’t try to reinvent the wheel, I use my favorite Krusteaz pancake mix and I jazz it up a bit. Here’s the recipe I use:

  • 2 cups Krusteaz pancake mix
  • 1 1/2 cups cold water
  • 1 egg
  • 2 tbsp vegetable oil
  • 2 tsps vanilla
  • 2 tsps cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp nutmeg

Mix it all together, and pour into your waffle maker. Remove when cooked. Keep in a warm oven (at about 170F) until ready to eat. Butter it up, sprinkle with powdered sugar and syrup, toss some fruit and whipped cream on there and you are ready for a great treat!

You can also try mixing in apple sauce, or pumpkin puree, so many variations!
image

Leave a Reply

