MY GARDEN

Ahhh spring is coming! I can smell it in the air! I’ve already started weeding and pulling out the last of my cilantro, lettuce, carrots, onions and garlic.

This weekend I plan on adding crushed eggshells *great source of calcium! especially for tomatoes and peppers* and some fertilizer to get the soil ready for my new seedlings, which I also have to start indoors.

Then I’ll have the hubs till the soil *don’t tell him he doesn’t know yet 😁*. I’ll probably have to bribe him with some sort of treat to get him working! MEN!! Geez!

Here are a few pics of my garden from last year. I planted pretty much everything! Corn, tomatoes, eggplant, carrots, sugar snap peas, long beans, okra, bell pepper, habaneros, jalapeΓ±os, pimentos, chives, onions, cilantro, lettuce, broccoli, cauliflower and the list goes on! I grow more than my family can eat and I give bags of fresh veggies to the neighbors πŸ™‚

There’s such a sense of satisfaction when you can grow your own food from seeds! Plus the kids love being a part of the process and watching the plants get bigger everyday. They actually like eating veggies more, now that they play a part in the growth.

image

image

image

image

image

7 thoughts on “MY GARDEN

      1. 35F is what the days are like here lol It gets down to about 18F so the only thing in my garden is ice and snow piles. πŸ™‚ I am hoping by April I will be tilling and planting some beans hopefully

        Like

      2. Oh man! You are brave for living in that level of coldness! I now appreciate California a little more hahaha! Well at least you can use all that snow to make snow cones with condensed milk right? 😁

        Like

Leave a Reply

