BLUEBERRY PANCAKES

Today I made my favorite breakfast! I deserved it after a super trying week! My lovely girl, Hailey, fell and hit her mouth pretty hard and now her front tooth is a little wiggly! * I’m so not ready for the missing tooth pictures yet*. So instead of making my usual waffle breakfast on a Sunday morning, I decided to make blueberry pancakes because they would be easier on her sore mouth * poor thing* 😦

Luckily I still had some blueberries left from our last adventure to the Santa Barbara Blueberry Fields. We go every year and fill a couple buckets and I freeze a some baggies so I can have them throughoutΒ the year! It’s so beautiful there and they don’t use pesticides! They even encourage you to eat your fill while you’re filling your bucket! πŸ™‚

We always try to see who can find the biggest berries and as usual, I won!! yessss!

IMG_20150308_125043IMG_20150308_125232IMG_20150308_125114

Leave a Reply

